Hello Errol, and sorry for the late reply.
For this question, I believe Jan's answer sums it all up.
But to make things clear,
Any dead victims rescued before ALL the live victims will earn zero points.
Once all the live victims have been rescued, dead victims rescued from that point onwards will earn points.
The points for each victim is counted when they are rescued. For example, if there are two dead and two live victims, and the victims are rescued in the order D,L,L,D. Then, teams will gain points for the two live victims and only the dead victim rescued after the two live victims.
Does this make sense?
Also, please regard the current rules as drafts. Newer versions are to be uploaded in due course, and they have a somewhat altered version of this section of the rule (however, the essence of the rule will remain the same). Hopefully that version will do a better job at explaining this section.
Kai Junge - 2018 Rescue TC