Sorry for the late reply. For the first question, I have covered it in the same thread as Jan posted (https://junior.forum.robocup.org/t/question-about-order-of-rescue/471/). Please refer to this.
For the second part of the question, once again Jan has the correct idea. Just to reinforce it, let's think of a theoretical scenario.
A team's robot has reached the final check point and began to search for victims. During the search, the team captain calls two lack of processes. However, in the end the robot was able to score two live victims in level 2, therefore they will get 40x2=80 points for victim evacuation.
However, because the robot has done two lack of progresses during the run, 5x2 = 10 points will be deducted from each victim rescued. i.e.: the final score would be (40-10)x2 = 60 points.
To deploy this rule into practice, calculate 5 times the lack of progress. At the end of game, subtract that point off each victim rescued before summing up the victim points. If points go negative, instead award 0 points.
Does this make sense? Sorry for the confusion.
Kai Junge - 2018 Rescue TC