Two years in the same subcategory

Hello,
does the rule that an individual competitor can only compete in the same subcategory for two years still apply?
Does this rule apply to an individual competitor or to the entire team (a member may compete more than twice if he competes in different teams)?
I can’t find a document where this rule is written.

Hi @LFK

Team members may compete in Rescue Line twice (2 international events). After a team participated twice, they must move to Rescue Maze.

(find it under this link: RCJ Rescue Line - RoboCupJunior)

This means that a student can participate in the Rescue Line category two times. After that, the student must move to the Rescue Maze category, where there is no such restriction.

Csaba
2025 Committee

Hello @CsabaAbanJr
in Rescue Line 2025 rules

4.4.6 . Team members may compete in Rescue Line twice (2 international events). After competing in Rescue Line twice, they must move to another RoboCupJunior sub-league.

so, It is not necessary to move to Rescue Maze; they can move to other categories of RoboCupJunior, such as Rescue Simulation, Soccer, or OnStage.
Of course, they can also move to Rescue Maze.

(find it under this link: RCJ Rescue Line - RoboCupJunior )

I think the information on this link is outdated.
I hope the information will be updated correctly.

Best Regards
MASA

Hi @MASA!

Thank you, you are right! We will update this on the website soon!

Csaba
2025 Committee

1 Like