The schedule of international competition

Hi everyone,
I am a student from Xi’an, China. Our team has qualified for the 2019 RCJ soccer open competition. We are looking forward to attending this event and learn from other teams from all around the world. Since this is the first time for us to attend the international competition, we are very confused about the schedule of the competition. What’s the order of interviews, presentation, on-field match, technical challenge, etc…? What we should do on the first day? the second day?..
Do we need to disassemble our robots and assemble them during the competition?
We will be more than delighted if someone could answer these questions for us or tell us where we can look up the relevant information. Thanks a lot!
PS. This is our first time attending the international competition, if there is an experience worth sharing, the thing we need to pay attention to…please don’t hesitate to share with us~

Hello yikuanfang,

first of all, congratulations for qualifying to the world championship.
The first day of Junior competition is called “setup day”. Firstly, you have to register you team and then you can work on your robot and callibrate it according to local conditions. The following days are “competition days”. These include visiting inspection table, playing matches, superteam matches, doing interview, technical challenges and so on. You will most probably get notified about the schedule by OC/TC right before the competition :slight_smile:.

My last competition was in 2016 and we’ve never had to disassemble our robot.

Anyway, if you have further questions do not hesitate to ask. Wishing you best of luck in Australia!

Hello adrianmatejov,

Thanks for answering my questions, that really helped a lot!
But I still confused about how the interview and matches will be scheduled. Would interviews conduct during the matches or before the matches? Do they have a certain time only for that?

Hi @yikuanfang,