Scoring question

Just a clarification… the evac room does not get counted as a tile if it is between two checkpoints? In the attached image from pg 19 of the rules, it doesn’t appear to count the room at all. Is this correct?

Hello @Dennisma,

That is correct. The evacuation zone isn’t considered a tile, therefore it won’t be considered as the points we assign per tile visited between checkpoints. We utilice a different reward mechanism for the evacuation zone which is the multipliers the robot can score.


Diego Garza Rodriguez
2023 Committee