Questions regarding obstacle on line

Hello robocup committee,
I had a few questions regarding the scoring of an obstacle on the line:

  1. If the robot successfully goes around an obstacle however the obstacle is shifted in the process and is no longer on the line, will it still be counted in the score? Since I couldn’t get clarity regarding this in rule 2.5.6
    2: Is the obstacle necessarily centered on the line or can it be placed at an offset, similar to how it is placed in the following image:

Hi @System_Viryansh,

  1. Counted
  2. Can be placed at an offset.

2024 Committee

Thank you so much for your response! Is there any limit to how much the obstacle can be offset from the line?

The rules don’t limit this, placing it too far away won’t block the robot’s path forward.