Is it possible have two switches?

Is it possible to have two switches in the robocup rescue line, one for the electronics and one for the program?

Hi @avallel,

Yes, it’s allowed. Please refer to Rules 3.2.8: “Robots must be equipped with a single physical binary switch/button (with exception of buttons that are a part of commercial controller), clearly visible to the referee, for starting the robot at the begining of the run and when a lack of progress occurs. Procedure performedafter LoP occurs can only include this button and at most one more switch for cutting the power. Team has to notify the referee about their LoP procedure before each scoring run, and only this procedure is allowed to be performed after a LoP.”

2024 committee