Floating/linear walls influenced by black tiles?

Rule 1.3.1 says

Walls may or may not lead to the entrance/exit. Walls that lead to the entrance/exit are called “linear walls.”

Is a wall considered leading to the entrance/exit if a black tile is placed between a former linear and floating wall?

E.g. in this map, where the upper left is the starting tile and the thermometer is a victim the robot would take the red path by following the right wall.
But if a black tile is placed, the robot has to take this path if it follows the right wall.

So one time the victim is visited, the other time not.

Does the victim count as a floating or as a linear victim?

Dear Jan,

We have discussed this within the TC now.

Rule 1.3.1 only refers to walls. So it is the placement of the walls that matter.

The consequence is that you can get score for a floating victim even with a wall-following robot, in special circumstances! If the field designer designs the field in such a way!

This may not have been the original intention with the floating walls, but it is how the rules currently are written. We may update it until next year.

// Fredrik Löfgren, TC and OC member 2017

I just wanted to follow up regarding this as this was not changed in the 2018 rules. I think it is quiet important to clarify this, especially if this was not the intention of this rule.
So, can black tiles change a linear wall to a floating wall? Either way, one additional picture with a floating wall connected to a black tile would be good.

Walls touching black tiles should also be considered linear walls. In the case of the right side of your photo, the victim should be 10 points.
The number of victims in the figure on the left is 25 points.
It will rewrite to the rule of the official version.
Thank you.
2018TC Naomi