Clarification request for rule 3.6

it seems there is a conflict between rule 3.6.1 and rule 3.6.2
Regarding this rule can the handle height be more than 22cm?
for example, is this robot allowed?

Hi @KianaKholousi,

Can you please be a little more specific as to where do you see the conflict between rules 3.6.1 and 3.6.2?

Yes, a robot like that would be within the boundaries of the rules. The intention of the rule 3.6.1 is to make sure that when a human puts their hand at roughly 22 cm above the floor, a robot that gets underneath this hand can be easily picked up. The robot in the image would pass this requirement.

Thanks again for asking this question and feel free to reply in this thread in case I missed anything.


– Marek