Can i use vex iq motor for robocup

I am new to robocop and my team is looking to expand from the vrc competition. as this can js fill our time while we wait for a new comp.

Hi and welcome to RoboCup. We don’t have a lot of restrictions on what parts you can use, any robot that’s conformant to the rules of the league you’re participating in is fine as long as it is not a kit specifically meant for that task that does a lot of the work for you. What league are you thinking of joining? Call me partial but Soccer’s great. Also: What region are you coming from?

Oh i am from the singapore region. I read the motor specs and the robot requirements. That means i can use a powerful motor that us unfer 12 volts and still be ok?
Uh there is leagues, since our team is quite new we dont know what league to join so heh.

Different leagues have different restrictions on voltage: for example, the soccer lightweight and open league are open until 48V. The Lightweight entry league has a maximum nominal limit of 12V and the soccer entry league a maximum limit of 9V.
As far as I know, all the other non entry leagues (OnStage, Rescue Maze&Line) have a nominal limit of 12V (nominal means: a 3S LiPo has a nominal voltage if 11.1V and fully charged 12.6V).

So i can use vex iq or vex v5 motors as long it does not go over the limit. Wow. Ok

The game manual is really annoying, so can you tell me the max voltage and the weight, size and hight pls?
And i will be joining the soccer lightwieght.

The limits for lightweight are:

• Max. 48V (Your robot is not allowed to exceed this limit at any point)
  • Max. 1400g
  • Max. site is a diameter of 22cm. Your robot has to fit smoothly in the measurement diameter cylinder.

Please read all the rules before starting development of your robot, so you don’t get disqualified.

Good luck in lightweight!!!

it is quite small, but since it is vex, i can easily make a robot, but it is autonomous, or is it driver control.