I’m one of the members of Kavosh MAZE team.
There’s been a misunderstanding for us in the final maze rules in topic number 3.5.2, which has said( in red):
“The field designer must keep in mind this rule when deciding on the location of the black tiles, which can be changed during the run via a dice roll; in order to keep the maximum score consistent”.
by “during the run” do you mean that:
(a) if the robot has visited a black tile and saved it to not visit it again, it will change to a white one for the rest of the round( even though is saved as a black tile).
(b) after each LOP black tile positions will change.
(c) the black tiles positions will change only at the start of the round.
the rule you are referring to is a reminder for the field designer that different positions of black tiles might influence the scoring. You can ignore it Option © is correct, the black tiles will be placed before the run starts and after your calibration (refer 3.3.5), never after the actual run started.
RoboCup Montreal 2018 OC
© the black tiles positions will change only at the start of the round.
‘The round’ means your scoring run ?
We usually use ‘round’ and ‘scoring run’ differently.
Please see 3.3.5 and 3.5.7.
By “The Round” I just meant “Scoring Run”.
I found out my answer already about this problem, And thank you so much for answering by the way .